Skip to content

Newydd/Rhestrau

Newydd Plant a phobl ifanc Diwrnod Rhyngwladol Menywod Llyfrau Adar Herio Hiliaeth Diwrnod Miwsig Cymru

Newydd


Stronger
Gareth Thomas

To understand how to empower yourself, first of all you have to recognize and accept your vulnerability. In Stronger, Gareth shares how he has managed to deal with the adversity life has thrown at him over the years, from his school years to his most recent difficult announcement that he is living with HIV. Gareth's incredible willingness to expose his deepest emotional frailties as a man and come through even stronger as a result have made him a national hero and a role model for us all.

Prynu

Shuggie Bain
Douglas Stewart

It is 1981. Glasgow is dying and good families must grift to survive. Agnes Bain has always expected more from life. She dreams of greater things: a house with its own front door and a life bought and paid for outright (like her perfect, but false, teeth). But Agnes is abandoned by her philandering husband, and soon she and her three children find themselves trapped in a decimated mining town.

Prynu


Rhwng dau Olau
Ifor ap Glyn

Casgliad newydd o gerddi gan Ifor ap Glyn.

Prynu

Englishness

In this book Ailsa Henderson and Richard Wyn Jones draw on data from the Future of England Survey, a specially commissioned public attitudes survey programme exploring the political implications of English identity, to make new and original arguments about the nature of English nationalism.

Prynu


Karach Vice
Sanira Shackle

Karachi. Pakistan's largest city is a sprawling metropolis of 20 million people. It is a place of political turbulence in which those who have power wield it with brutal and partisan force, a place in which it pays to have friends in the right places and to avoid making deadly enemies. It is a society where lavish wealth and absolute poverty live side by side, and where the lines between idealism and corruption can quickly blur.

Prynu

10 Stori o Hanes Cymru
Ifan Morgan Jones

Nod y llyfr hynod weledol a ffeithiol hwn yw annog plant i ddarganfod a dysgu mwy am ddeg stori o hanes Cymru. Cynhwysir hanesion am Gwenllian Ferch Gruffudd; Owain Glyndŵr; Barti Ddu; Dic Penderyn a Therfysgoedd Merthyr; Alfred Russel Wallace; Streic y Penrhyn; Terfysgoedd Hil yr 20fed ganrif; Eileen Beasley; Trychineb Aberfan a Datganoli. Darluniwyd gan Telor Gwyn.

Prynu


Paned o de yn Georgia
Wendy Jones

Llyfr eithriadol o ddiddorol sydd, nid yn unig yn rhoi cip i ni ar gyfnod arbennig yn hanes Rwsia, ond sydd hefyd yn codi cwestiynau diddorol am hunaniaeth, a diwylliant. Llyfr lliw llawn gyda lluniau trawiadol gan Kristina Banholzer.

Prynu




Midnight Library
Matt Haig

When Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library, she has a chance to make things right. Up until now, her life has been full of misery and regret. She feels she has let everyone down, including herself. But things are about to change.

Prynu

Lloerganiadau
Fflur Dafydd

Trysor o gyfrol o atgofion yr awdures amryddawn, Fflur Dafydd, a fu erioed yn syllu tuag at y lloer…

Driving home during a swirling blizzard, Vera Stanhope's only thought is to get there quickly.

But with the snow driving down heavily, she becomes disorientated and loses her way. Ploughing on, she sees a car slewed off the road ahead of her. With the driver's door open, Vera assumes the driver has sought shelter but when she inspects the car she is shocked to find a young toddler strapped in the back seat.

Prynu



The Melting Pot
Maggie, Ogunbanwo

The Melting Pot is a celebration of the diverse recipes contributed by members of the minority ethnic community in Wales. This collection of thirty world recipes draws together flavours, inspirations and traditions from Bali to Zimbabwe and the rich stories behind each dish, recognising food as a universal language through which we can all communicate and share.

Prynu

Man with a Van
Drew Pritchard

When I see something old, that I think is beautiful, special, valuable, it's not about the money. It's about being in another time and place.'Star of TV's Salvage Hunters, Drew Pritchard will go to the greatest lengths for the best deals. He discovered the casts Lord Elgin made of his infamous marbles in a school garage, and broke the bank to buy the tool box Malcolm Campbell used when he set the water speed record in 1934.

Prynu



The Paris Library
Janet Skeslien Charles

Odile Souchet is obsessed with books, and her new job at the American Library in Paris - with its thriving community of students, writers and book lovers - is a dream come true. When war is declared, the Library is determined to remain open. But then the Nazis invade Paris, and everything changes.

In Occupied Paris, choices as black and white as the words on a page become a murky shade of grey - choices that will put many on the wrong side of history, and the consequences of which will echo for decades to come.

Prynu

The Darkest Evening
Ann Cleeves

DCI Vera Stanhope returns in the ninth novel in No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller Ann Cleeves's enduringly popular series.

Driving home during a swirling blizzard, Vera Stanhope's only thought is to get there quickly.

But with the snow driving down heavily, she becomes disorientated and loses her way. Ploughing on, she sees a car slewed off the road ahead of her. With the driver's door open, Vera assumes the driver has sought shelter but when she inspects the car she is shocked to find a young toddler strapped in the back seat.

Prynu



Resist Phony Encores!
Gruff Rhys

Phony Encores! is a selective memoir in the form of graphics, images, and mass communications by musician Gruff Rhys. Rhys weaves anecdotes from his life in performance through designer and long-term collaborator Mark James’ xeroxed graphics and doctored photos, as well as cue cards, which—for the past 15 years—Rhys has used as a part of his live performances.

Prynu

She Come by it Natural
Sarah Smarsh

Dolly Parton is the reigning queen of country music, an iconic artist in command of her own career and image, and a thriving business empire to boot. But her rise was not an easy one: born into poverty in east Tennessee, she left for Nashville at 18 with her belongings in three paper bags. Even as she shot to fame and conquered a male-dominated world that underestimated her at every turn, she never lost her connection to the working-class community she sprang from.

Prynu



The Tao of Bowie
Mark Edwards

When life gets tough, who can we turn to for help? Who will help us find happiness, meaning and purpose? The Tao of Bowie suggests that we turn to David Bowie for guidance - and use his amazing journey through life as a map to help us navigate our own.

Prynu

The Web of Belonging
Stevie Davies

In 1962 the American statesman Dean Acheson famously charged that Britain had lost an empire and failed to find a new role. Nearly sixty years later the rebuke rings true again. Britain's postwar search for its place in the world has vexed prime ministers and government since the nation's great victory in 1945: the cost of winning the war was giving up the empire.

Prynu



Exit
Belinda Bauer

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, this is the page-turning, twisty new crime novel and Sunday Times Thriller of the Month from the bestselling author of Snap.

'Fresh, funny, flawless. The best crime novel you'll read this year.'
Clare Mackintosh

Prynu

Let it Go
David Rahman

Llyfr cymorth defnyddiol i berswadio darllenwyr i ollwng patrymau negyddol o feddwl ac ymddygiad sy'n eu rhwystro mewn bywyd. Mae'r gyfrol yn gyfuniad o theori a strategaethau ymarferol cadarn a brofwyd dro ar ôl tro yng ngweithdai a chyrsiau'r awdur David Rahman, gan ddangos i bobl sut i fyw bywydau hapusach.

Prynu



Luckenbooth
Jenni Fagan

'Over time, 10 Luckenbooth Close sinks from grand residence to condemned squat with secrets seething in its walls … Luckenbooth is a place of compacted time, where the past manifests as unquiet ghosts and the future bleeds into the present … There's a force in Luckenbooth's bizarre assemblage.' The Times

Prynu

Plant a phobl ifanc

Yr Hwyaden nad oedd yn Hoffi Dwr
Steve Small

Un tro, roedd hwyaden nad oedd yn hoffi dŵr. Ond yna, dyma’r hwyaden yn cwrdd â broga a oedd yn hoffi dŵr. Beth ddylai’r hwyaden ei wneud? Stori annwyl, hyfryd o sylwgar am ddod o hyd i gyfaill, hyd yn oed os oes rhaid wynebu ofnau wrth wneud hynny. (Ac mae’n stori am drwsio twll yn y to.)

Prynu

Siwmper Mam
Jayde Perkin

Darlunydd o Fryste yw Jayde Perkin, sydd wedi ennill gwobr am ei gwaith ac wedi gweithio gyda sawl cylchgrawn a thy cyhoeddi ledled y byd. Ar ôl i’w mam farw yn 2016, dechreuodd Jayde greu comics a chylchgronau i geisio deall ei galar. Ychydig flynyddoedd wedyn, cafodd gais gan Book Island i ysgrifennu a darlunio llyfr lluniau i ddarllenwyr ifanc am golled a galar.

Prynu

Annalisa Swyn
Seren y Sioe

Mae Annalisa Swyn yn arbennig – oherwydd ei bod hi’n wahanol. Tylwythen deg yw ei mam, a fampir yw ei thad, ac mae hithau’n gyfuniad o’r ddau. Mae hi bron yn amser am Ddawns y Fampirod, ac mae Annalisa ar bigau’r drain! Does ond un broblem . . . rhaid iddi gystadlu mewn sioe dalent gyda’r fampirod bach eraill! A fydd Annalisa’n ddigon dewr i berfformio, tybed? Bydd angen dewrder…

Prynu

Walker
Shoo Rayner

Unig ddymuniad Walker yw cael ci bach, ond gan fod gan ei fam alergedd at gŵn, mae'n penderfynu cynnig gwasananaeth cerdded cŵn. Wedi iddo gyfarfod Stella'r sbaniel, mae'n darganfod ei fod yn medru siarad gyda chŵn a'u bod nhw'n medru siarad ag ef! Ond dyw pethau ddim yn fêl i gyd ym myd y cŵn; mae ffrindiau newydd Walker angen ei help, a hynny ar fyrder.

Prynu